2018 Victorian Slalom Championships

1st – 2nd December 2018

The Victorian Slalom Technical Committee welcomes all paddlers, officials and spectators to the 2018 Victorian Slalom Championships to be held at the Goulburn River, Eildon.

ONLINE ENTRIES CLOSE at 5pm, Thursday 29th November 2018

The available classes are K1M, K1W, C1M, C1W, C2M, C2W and C2Mx. Late registrations and additions on the day are difficult, so please nominate each class you wish to participate in and advise compiling on the day if you wish to withdraw from any class. This allows us to better organise the time allowed in the program, particularly for C2 boat sharing. If you have any queries, please call Lyne Strmecki on 0408 992 908.

Entry Fee is $50.00 per competitor. A $20.00 late fee applies after the closing date of 5pm, 29th November. The VSTC reserves the right to refuse entries on the day of competition.
Please note you need to be a member of Paddle Australia to enter this event.
All entry fees are to be paid via the Trybooking website. A link will be sent in an entry confirmation email.
Teams do not need to be nominated at time of entry.

Thursday 29th November
5pm                     Entries Close

Saturday 1st December
Up to 9:30am    Free practice (Clubs must provide their own safety)
9:30am               Course setting
10:30am             Paddler briefing & bib collection
10:50am             Officials briefing
11:00am             Demonstration runs followed by practice runs (a single continuous run only) for 14 & Under paddlers. Clubs must provide their own safety.
12:00pm             Officials in place
12:15pm             Session 1: Qualification and age group championship. Run 1 & Run 2 (K1M, K1W, C2Mx)
2:30pm               Session 2: Qualification and age group championship. Run 1 & Run 2 (C2W, C1M, C1W C2M)
4:30pm               approx.End of competition – Set course for Finals
5:30pm               Demo runs.      Submit teams entries to compiling

Sunday 2nd December
9:00am               Officials briefing.
9:15am               Officials in Place
9:30am               ‘B’ Final – 1 run only. State Team Selection race(K1M, K1W, C1M, C1W, C2M, C2Mx, C2W)
11:30am             ‘A’ Final – 1 run only. Overall Vic Championship & State Team Selection race (K1M, K1W, C1M, C1W, C2M, C2Mx, C2W).
12:45pm             Lunch
1:15pm               Bib collection and officials briefing for teams event.
1:30pm               Traditional Teams – Open & Junior. One run only (K1M, K1W, C1M, C1W, C2M, C2W). Maximum one events per person. Any additional teams must be approved by chief judge. Two teams must be entered to constitute a class.
3:30pm               Course dismantling and presentations

The Program for the Victorian Slalom Championships is subject to change at the Competition Organiser’s discretion. All competitors and officials should consult the Official Programme posted in the Compiling area at the race venue each day of the Event. Any changes made will be announced at the Briefing. Last minute changes will be broadcast during the course of the day.

Results are based on the best of 2 runs.
Online entries close at 5pm, Thursday 29th November (entry fee must be paid before paddlers are able to compete). Use this link to register

If you have any problems please use this address: https://vic.paddle.org.au/2018-vic-slalom-champs/