Paddle Victoria Board 2020-21

Paddle Victoria AGM 2020

Last night (Wednesday 28th October 2020) Paddle Victoria held their first fully online AGM via zoom.
It was a very successful event with 21 Club delegates present, 12 Club Members, 8 Discipline Committee Representatives, Board Members and Paddle Victoria Staff.

Paul Loughran – Chair and incoming President thanked the Paddle Victoria club members for their support and resilience over a very tough year.  The amount of interested parties at the AGM is testament to your ongoing support!

Paul Loughran was elected President for a 2 year term and Mike Flavel (Kirinari Kayak Club) was elected as an Interested Director to join the existing Board Members.
William Silcox – Interested Director
Lawrie Chenoweth – Independent Director
Georgina Wakim – Independent Director
Victoria Langley – Independent Director

We still have two Interested Director positions to fill.

Chris Wharton  –  the epitome of a lifelong paddler, was awarded Life Membership for his ongoing contribution to paddling over many years!

Thank you to all those who contributed to the Paddle Victoria Annual Report with photos and paddling news.