Paddle Australia 2017-2018 Annual Award Finalists – Victoria

A BIG congratulations to the following finalists from Victoria! At Paddle Victoria we know how hard you have worked on and off the water, as well as behind the scenes.

Paddler of the Year – Non-Olympic Discipline or Category:
Rebecca Mann – Bendigo CC and Goldfields Paddlers

Junior Paddler of the Year – Non Olympic Discipline or Category:
Brianna Jones – INCC

Paracanoeist of the Year:
Amanda Reynolds – Patterson Lakes and Victorian Sprint Paddlers




Team of The Year:
2018 Junior Women’s Marathon K2 team (Brianna Jones and Hannah Scott).2018 Senior Men’s Wildwater Sprint Team: Kaylen Bassett (MCC)



Technical Official of the Year (Only 2 finalists and both from Victoria):
Russell Bassett – Melbourne Canoe Club
John Young – INCC

The Annual Awards will be held on Saturday 3rd of November 2018 in Sydney.

Images: Top – Rebecca Mann, middle – Hannah Scott (in front) Brianna Jones (behind). Bottom Left – Kaylen Bassett, Bottom right – Amanda Reynolds.

Previous articleAnnual General Meeting 2018 Summary
Next articlePaddle Australia 2017-2018 Annual Award Finalists – Victoria