Victorian 2016-17 Canoe Slalom Team Announced

Following consideration of the results of the from the Country Series race and Victorian Championships, we are pleased to announce the Victorian 2016-17 Canoe Kayak Slalom Team to compete at the national race in January 2017.

Congratulations to the following paddlers:

Womens K1

Senior team: Dita Pahl, Sally Wright, Maggie Webster

Junior team: Claire Tonkin, Zoe Lau

Womens C1   

Junior team: Madison Wilson

Mens K1

Senior team: Jaxon Merritt, Warwick Draper, Tim Anderson

Junior team: Aiden O’Callaghan, Max McDonald, Samuel Grant

Mens C1

Senior team: Tristan Carter, Kaylen Bassett, Al Anderson

Junior team: Brad McLaughlan, Cam McLaughlan, Lachlan Bassett

Mens C2

Junior team: Speed/Loughran


Sebastian Montalto, Mark Crosbee, James Stagoll


The selectors and 2016-17 team thank Lawrie Chenoweth at Australian Fabricating Industries (AFI) for supporting the Victorian Canoe Kayak Slalom Team.

Additionally the selectors, on behalf of the paddlers, thank the volunteers that have made the 2016 race season a great success.

Mike Lau Gooey, David Le Mottee (Victorian Slalom Committee Chair), Paul Grant (Canoeing Victoria President)

Previous article2016 Victorian Slalom Championships – Results
Next articleNational Downriver Championship Results