Victorian Sprint Championships 2014 – Race Results

The sun shone bright as Nagambie turned on some great weather and race conditions for around 90 competitors at the 2014 Victorian Sprint Championships yesterday.  Competitors raced over 1000m, 500m and 200m distances with many exciting 'photo finishes' providing a challenge to our Commentator.  Fantastic to see the race talent displayed by many emerging junior athletes (who this year included some surf club ski paddlers trying kayak sprint racing for the first time) and to see the increasing numbers of Victorian paracanoeists.

Congratulations to Ivanhoe Northcote Canoe Club who took home this year's Victorian Sprint Championships Club Trophy:

  • 1st Ivanhoe Northcote Canoe Club (94 points)
  • 2nd Patterson Lakes Canoe Club (72.5 points)
  • 3rd Fairfield Canoe Club (46 points)
  •       Bendigo Canoe Club (21 points)
  •       Mercantile Canoe Club (9.5 points)
  •       Yarrawonga Mulwala Canoe Club (7 points)
  •       Footscray Amateur Canoe Club (5 points)
  •       Essendon Canoe Club  (4 points)
  •       Echuca Moama Canoe Club (1 point)
  •       Geelong Canoe Club (1 point)
  •       Sherbrooke Knox Canoe Club (1 point)

Victorian Sprint Championships Race Results

Victorian Sprint Team announced.

The next event on the Victorian sprint racing calendar will be the Victorian School Sprint Championships.

Previous articleMarathon Newsletter
Next articlePaddlepower – Give It a Go!!