Victorian Wildwater paddlers selected into Australian team

The Wildwater World Championship Teams has been selected after athletes raced for a spot at the 2017 Wildwater National Championship at Goulburn River, Victoria from 27th to 30th December 2016.
Many Victorian paddlers took on the challenge of competing at this championship event particularly those from Melbourne Canoe Club, Bendigo Canoe Club and Canoes Plus racing team with a number of Victorian successfully making the Australian team.
Canoeing Victoria would like to congratulate all Victorians who competed in the event and those who were successful in making the Australian team.
List of Victorians selected to represent Australia below:
Madeline Batters
Dita Pahl
Kaylen Bassett
Lachlan Bassett
Max McDonald
James Humphry
James O’Donoghue Hayes
Robert Janiszewski
Sam Nightingale
Georgie Tonkin
Imogen Douglas
Ben Strmecki
Madison Wilson

Previous articleMarathon YMACC Murray River Classic Results
Next articleAustralian Canoeing service to Canoeing award