We don’t need to introduce Amanda Reynolds (AJ). Everyone knows about her amazing sport results, yet not many of us know that she is part of a very decorative and significant committee.
The International Canoe Federation (ICF) Athletes Committee.
Representing the athletes:

  • Tim Lodge from paracanoe,
  • Jess Fox from slalom,
  • Amanda Reynolds from paracanoe,
  • Hayley Nixon from ocean racing and marathon
  • Krisztina Fazekas from sprint
  • Claire O’Hara from freestyle and
  • Alexander Slafkovsky from slalom

As part of the ICF Athlete Committee AJ recently had an important meeting with the ICF President Jose Perurena. Agenda items were to discuss the current issues related to the Coronavirus, with the main area of concern including the rescheduling of competitions and welfare of athletes across the globe.

To read the full article please click here.

We sincerely thank AJ for her dedication in representing athletes at the ICF Athlete Committee along with her high performance training leading to Tokyo Olympics.
We are immensely proud of you Amanda J Reynolds.

Previous articleThrow back Thursday! National Sprint Championships
Next articleEOI Paddle Victoria Sprint Committee 2020/2021